NT finalists announced for Rural Women’s Award


Three inspiring Territory women have been named finalists for the 2019 AgriFuturesTM Rural Women’s Award.

The three finalists and the projects they would like to implement if they become the NT winner are:

  • Donna Digby – would like to pilot a business development and leadership program for women in remote Australia to become InvestHER ready and build leadership and business skills, capabilities and confidence, encourage cross-sector networks and foster partnerships in the region.
  • Zoe Malone – wants to work with grass-roots organisations to provide tools and information that will empower volunteers and community groups to take charge of their governance.
  • Rebecca Mohr-Bell – has identified a lack of financial literacy and business skills amongst young people working on farms and in regional communities, and would like to explore incentives, training packages or other initiatives that could teach financial literacy and skills to young people in an engaging and relevant way.

The NT winner will be announced at an event at Parliament House on 27 March, and will go on to represent the Territory as a finalist in the national award.

The AgriFuturesTM Rural Women’s Award identifies and supports emerging female leaders who have the desire, commitment and leadership potential to make a greater contribution to rural industries and their communities.

State and territory winners receive a $10,000 Westpac bursary to implement their innovative ideas and projects, as well as access to professional development opportunities and alumni networks.

Visit the Rural Women’s Award section of the Department of Primary Industry and Resources website for more information about the Rural Women’s Award.

Share this page:

URL copied!