2019 NT Training Award finalists announced


The 33 outstanding individual finalists and 15 organisational finalists in this year's NT Training Awards have been announced.

The NT Training Awards put the training sector in the spotlight by highlighting the achievements of apprentices, trainees, vocational education and training (VET) students, training organisations and employers.

The awards help highlight the opportunities the VET sector provides people to upskill or retrain, ensuring they can adapt to a changing economy, workplaces and jobs.

The individual finalists will join the organisational finalists at the awards presentation in September. Winners of certain categories may be eligible to compete against the nation's best at the Australian Training Awards later in the year.

The NT Training Awards 2019 winners will be announced at the presentation dinner on 21 September at the Darwin Convention Centre - tickets will be available to purchase mid-July.

Congratulations to the following finalists for the NT Training Awards 2019

International Student of the Year

  • Sunday Mishu
  • Joanne Ung
  • Sharon Wu.

Trainee of the Year

  • Jack Short
  • Jordan Owen
  • Anita Jones
  • Ashley Ferguson.

VET Teacher / Trainer of the Year

  • Mark Fudge
  • Patricia Sweeney Fawcett
  • Scott Berry
  • Teresa Raines
  • Danielle Brown.

VET in Schools Student of the Year

  • Laurent de Biaso
  • Olivia Holland-Crowe
  • Courtney Canavan
  • Shanae Graham.

Vocational Student of the Year

  • Justin McKey
  • Mark Edwards
  • Jacqui Culgan
  • Despina Rossides.

Austin Asche Apprentice of the Year

  • Cameron Davidson
  • Rory Milner
  • Callum DiFrancesco
  • Benjamin Martin.

Aboriginal Torres Strait Islander of the Year

  • Meredith Garrawurra
  • Raelene Collins
  • Dione Kelly
  • Kenny Lechleitner.

School Based Trainee / Apprentice of the Year

  • Claudia Kretschmer
  • Catherine Ralph
  • Makeah Lind
  • Ashlee Gilder.

Training Provider of the Year

  • MacKillop Catholic College RTO
  • Charles Darwin University
  • Alana Kaye College Training Provider.

Industry Collaboration

  • Training Steps for Capability
  • William Angliss Institute and Voyages Indigenous Tourism Australia
  • Batchelor Institute of Indigenous Tertiary Education and Northern Territory Correctional Services
  • Gulkula Regional Training Centre Program.

Medium Employer of the Year

  • Hasting Deering (Australia) Ltd
  • Kinetic IT
  • Danila Dilba Health Service
  • NEC IT Solutions Pty Ltd.

Small Employer of the Year

  • Gold Medal Services
  • Mitchell Street Childcare Centre
  • Fannie Bay Gourmet Meats
  • FORWAARD Aboriginal Corporation.
Group shot of 2018 NT Training Award winners
2018 NT Training Award winners

Share this page:

URL copied!