Racing Appeals Tribunal

The Racing Appeals Tribunal is established under section 145F of the Racing and Betting Act 1983 and conducts appeals of substance from persons aggrieved by a decision of a steward or an official of a race club.

The tribunal meets on an ad hoc basis.

The tribunal consists of the following board members:

  • Teresa Hall - chair
  • Alastair Shields - deputy chair
  • James Pratt - member
  • Amy Corcoran - member
  • Alexandra Craig - member
  • Allan McGill - member
  • Sally Ozolins - member
  • Laurie Scanlan - member.


Gambling and Racing
Phone: 08 8999 1312

Last updated: 18 October 2022

Give feedback about this page.

Share this page:

URL copied!